BCCI announces Annual Player Contract for Women’s Cricket Team

BCCI on Wednesday announced the annual player retainership of Women’s Cricket Team for the period from October 2020 to September 2021.

Board Of Control for Cricket in India announces the annual player contract for the women’s cricket team on Wednesday. The BCCI has laid down the payment structure into three categories.

The three categories are Grade A, Grade B, and Grade C. The payment structure for Grade A is INR 50 Lakhs. The payment structure for Grade B is INR 30 Lakhs while for the third Grade i.e. Grade C is INR 10 Lakhs.

Distribution of Annual Player Contracts Team India (Senior Women)

BCCI has placed 3 players in Grade A. The players are

1 Ms Harmanpreet Kaur
2 Ms Smriti Mandhana
3 Ms Poonam Yadav


There are 10 women cricketers in Grade B. They are as follows:

1 Ms Mithali Raj
2 Ms Jhulan Goswami
3 Ms Deepti Sharma
4 Ms Punam Raut
5 Ms Rajeshwari Gayakwad
6 Ms Shafali Verma
7 Ms Radha Yadav
8 Ms Shikha Pandey
9 Ms Taniya Bhatia
10 Ms Jemimah Rodrigues


The BCCI has placed 6 players in Grade C. The names of those players are:

1 Ms Mansi Joshi
2 Ms Arundhati Reddy
3 Ms Pooja Vastrakar
4 Ms Harleen Deol
5 Ms Priya Punia
6 Ms Richa Ghosh

( Source: BCCI)

Subscribe to our newsletter
Get your daily dose of Cricket, Football, Tennis & other favorite sports with handpicked stories delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More