Cricket West Indies announces home schedule for West Indies for men

West Indies will host South Africa, Australia and Pakistan. Home season to start with South Africa who will be touring West Indies after 2010.

Cricket West Indies (CWI) announced its home schedule for 2021. The summer will see South Africa first,  then Australia and lastly Pakistan. Schedule spans between the month of June to August.

South Africa
South Africa will arrive on June 1 – will play two Test matches. First starting from June 10 and the second from June 18. Followed by five T20I’s, starting from June 26 to July 3. South Africa will be touring West Indies after 2010. St. Lucia and Grenada will be the hosts for the African nation.

Five T20I’s and three ODI’s well played. T20 leg to start from July 9 and end on July 16. The ODI series of three-day/night matches will be underway from July 20 till July 24. St Lucia’s and Barbados will be in service here.

As many as five T20I’s will be played against Pakistan and two Tests are scheduled towards the end of the summer. Pakistan will arrive on July 21 for five T20I and play two Test matches from August 12 to August 24, just before the Caribbean Premier League. Barbados, Guyana, and Jamaica will be hosting Pakistan.

Here is the post tweeted by CWI regarding the same.

The call to allow spectators or not in the stadiums are yet to be decided, but the action will be covered live on TV and radio as per the CWI press release.

CWI CEO Johnny Grave stated –
“Following the successful hosting of the all-format series against Sri Lanka earlier this year, we are delighted to announce that we are set to welcome South Africa, Australia, and Pakistan to the West Indies. To host three international teams back-to-back in five territories is unprecedented, and putting these fixtures together was an enormous COVID-19 related logistical challenge,” Grave said.

“We must thank the visiting teams for agreeing to travel at this challenging period for world cricket and we are especially grateful to our regional Governments who are playing such a vital role in partnering with CWI to ensure that International cricket can be hosted safely while providing entertainment for our loyal fans and income for our cricketers and cricket communities,” Grave added.

A total of fifteen T20I’s will be played in this home season on account of the build-up to Windies title defense at the ICC T20 World Cup, in October and November 2021.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Get your daily dose of Cricket, Football, Tennis & other favorite sports with handpicked stories delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More