England announces their squad for 2-matches Test series against New Zealand

England and Wales Cricket board announced their 15 men squad ahead of 2 test series against New Zealand.

ICC on its official Twitter handle informed that England announced their squad for the upcoming test series against New Zealand. England has to play 2 test matches against New Zealand.

In the team James Bracey and Ollie Robinson get their maiden Test call-ups and  Ben Stokes gonna miss out as he injured his finger in the IPL 2021 and Jofra Archer misses out as well since his elbow injury has resurfaced after participating for Sussex in the County Championship.

Many of the players that played in IPL and had recently completed their quarantines are rested. Those Players include  Sam Curran Jonathan Bairstow, Jos Buttler, and   Moeen Ali.

Here is the list of selected players in England’s squad:

Joe Root, James Anderson, James Bracey, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Zak Crawley, Ben Foakes, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Olly Stone, Mark Wood
Subscribe to our newsletter
Get your daily dose of Cricket, Football, Tennis & other favorite sports with handpicked stories delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More