Full schedule for Pakistan’s Tour of England and West Indies; focus on World T20I

As many as eight T20I’s will be played in total by Pakistan, in vision of preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup later this year

Pakistan is slated for England and West Indies tour in July and August. Pakistan will first head to England for the limited-overs series and then fly to West Indies for T20I and Test series. As many as eight T20I’s will be played in total by Pakistan, in the vision of preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup later this year.

Today Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced full squads for all three formats. Babar Azam is captain for all formats. Shadab Khan is the vice-captain for the limited-overs format, while Mohammad Rizwan has been named as the vice-captain for Tests.

England Tour

England tour consists of three ODI’s and three T20Is. Pakistan will leave for Manchester on June 25. They will arrive at Cardiff on July 6, the venue for the first ODI. Pakistan’s England tour will commence on 8 July with 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff. Second ODI on July 10 and third on 13.

The T20I leg will kick off from July 16 in Trent Bridge, Nottingham, second T20 on 18 and the final match of the tour will be concluded on July 20.

West Indies Tour

West Indies tour has a total of five T20I’s, a two-day practice match before two Test matches to be played, spread across July and August. Immediately after concluding the England tour, Pakistan will arrive in Barbados on July 21. First, two T20I matches are in Barbados and the rest three are in Guyana.

Pakistan’s West Indies tour starts with the first T20I’s on July 27, Kensington Oval, Barbados followed by the second on 28. The third fixture on July 31, the fourth on August 1, and the fifth and last one on August 3, all three in Providence Stadium, Guyana.

A two-day practice match is made available from 6-7 August. A two-match Test series concludes the West Indies Tour. The First Test match is between 12-16 August and the second from 20-24 August. Both matches will be played in Sabina Park, Jamaica. Pakistan will leave West Indies on 25 August.

Tour itinerary

Schedule of England tour:

25 June – Departure for Manchester
6 July – Arrival in Cardiff

ODI Schedule:

8 July – 1st ODI, Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
10 July – 2nd ODI, Lord’s, London
13 July – 3rd ODI, Edgbaston, Birmingham

T20I Schedule:

16 July – 1st T20I, Trent Bridge, Nottingham
18 July – 2nd T20I, Headingley, Leeds
20 July – 3rd T20I, Old Trafford, Manchester


Schedule of West Indies tour

21 July – Arrival in Barbados

T20I Schedule:

27 July – 1st T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados
28 July – 2nd T20I, Kensington Oval, Barbados
31 July – 3rd T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana
1 August – 4th T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana
3 August – 5th T20I, Providence Stadium, Guyana

Test Schedule:

6-7 August – Two-day practice match, Guyana
12-16 August – 1st Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica
20-24 August – 2nd Test, Sabina Park, Jamaica
25 August – Departure

Subscribe to our newsletter
Get your daily dose of Cricket, Football, Tennis & other favorite sports with handpicked stories delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More