IPL 2021: Cheteshwar Pujara and Deepak Chahar are seen playing table tennis but with a twist

Cheteshwar Pujara  is called as ‘wall’ of Team India for a reason after Rahul Dravid. It is never easy for a bowler to penetrate his strong defense during batting. At least his fellow player Deepak Chahar in Chennai Super Kings (CSK) got the idea. Actually, there was a table tennis match between Chahar and Pujara. But it was slightly different from other bouts, because in this, where Pujara had a table tennis racket, Chahar had a cricket bat in his hand. But even then Pujara did not fall short and troubled Deepak with his superb defense.

Chahar has shared the video of this table tennis match on his Instagram account. It is seen that Chahar is playing table tennis with a cricket bat. In the caption he wrote- “Bhaiya yaha bhi defence kuch zyada hi strong he; couldn’t get a single point with bat also”

Chahar, who has been a part of CSK since 2018, will likely be one of their key players this season and Pujara will be their first intern with the team, having been selected at auction in February this year.Chahar, a right-arm fast bowler, has 45 counters in 48 IPL matches since his debut in 2016 .

On the other hand, Pujara will play IPL after seven years. In this year’s IPL auction, Pujara was bought by CSK for 50 lakh rupees at his base price. He was last seen playing in the IPL in 2014. Pujara’s IPL record is nothing special. This batsman has scored 390 runs in 30 matches at an average of just 20.52. Pujara’s strike rate is also less than 100. Also, only one half-century has come out of his bat. By the way, when talking about Pujara’s T20 career, he has scored a century in this format. He has scored 1356 runs in 56 T20 innings.

The IPL starts on April 9, taking on the defending champions, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore in Chennai.

CSK begin their campaign in Mumbai on April 10 against the runners-up from last season, Delhi Capitals. CSK did not have the best season in 2020, when the league was played in the United Arab Emirates due to COVID-19 pandemic, as they finished sixth and failed to make it to the playoffs for the first time in their history. CSK is a three-time IPL champion. They have won the titles in 2010, 2011 and 2018.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Get your daily dose of Cricket, Football, Tennis & other favorite sports with handpicked stories delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More