IPL 2021: Prediction on Rajasthan Royals strongest playing XI for this season

After a memorable title win in the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in 2008, the Rajasthan Royals (RR) are yet to do something extraordinary in the global T20 cricketing extravaganza. Rajasthan Royals finished with the wooden spoon in IPL 2020 with six wins and eight losses in 14 matches. After a disastrous campaign, they have even released their skipper Steve Smith and have bought the most expensive player in the history of the IPL in Chris Morris for a record-breaking 16.25 crores

Complete squad of Rajasthan Royals: 
Sanju Samson (captain), Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler (wicketkeeper), Chris Morris, Shivam Dube, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Chetan Sakariya, Mustafizur Rahman, Liam Livingstone, Akash Singh, KC Caiappa, Kuldeep Yadav.

Credit: Wisden

Rajasthan’s premier fast bowler Jofra Archer will miss the first few matches this season due to injury. It will be really difficult for the team to pick their best combination without Archer but they have some good options to replace the England speedster. After trying a whole lot of opening pairs in the previous season, RR are likely to start this season with Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes. The likes of skipper Sanju Samson, Manan Vohra and Riyan Parag will form part of the middle-order.

After his heroics last year, Rahul Tewatia will once again be their finisher alongside all-rounder Shivam Dube. Tewatia and Shreyas Gopal will be part of the spin department. Rajasthan Royals’ pace bowling attack will consist of Chris Morris, Andrew Tye and Kartik Tyagi.

RR Playing 11 (likely)
Jos Buttler (wicket keeper)
Ben Stokes
Sanju Samson (captain)
Manan Vohra
Riyan Parag
Rahul Tewatia
Shivam Dube
Chris Morris
Shreyas Gopal
Andrew Tye
Kartik Tyagi

The Rajasthan Royals also have some great back-up options in Mustafizur Rahman, Mayank Markande, Liam Livingstone and Jaydev Unadkat who could play major roles for them in the latter half of the tournament. The 2008 IPL winners will start their IPL 2021 campaign against the Punjab Kings on April 12 in Mumbai

Subscribe to our newsletter
Get your daily dose of Cricket, Football, Tennis & other favorite sports with handpicked stories delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More