Mumbai Indians: Complete list of MI team players for IPL 2021

Know Mumbai Indians’ complete list of players for the 14th season of IPL 2021

The most successful team in the glorious history of IPL, the consecutive 2 years in a row Defending champions, Mumbai Indians are in no way looking to slow-the-accelerator down in the upcoming IPL. The eagerness to win and the deed to stay on top of the game, the zeal to never give up, constructs the MI-Attitude all along.

Auction 2021 Performance:-

By far, the team is the most balanced and tested line-up. They know their depth, they know their positives and they effectively work towards not repeating mistakes.

At the time of auction this year, an already balanced team like Mumbai, kept themselves in ease and still manage on to bought some good talents. Nathan Coulter – Nile happens to one such signing for 5Cr, who was released ahead of the auction. Piyush Chawla, who played for CSK last season and was released before the auction by CSK, bought by MI for 2.4Cr, Pacer Adam Milne for 3.2Cr, James Neesham for 50Lakh. Sachin Tendulkar’s son, Arjun Tendulkar was too bought for his base amount.

Question for the team to answer:-

This is a well sorted team with minimal questions to answer. Still, its not apt to say that they don’t have any problems. Their top order needs strengthening with consistent performance and apt alternate options to rely upon. Also, they’ve, Indian pacer, Jasprit Bumrah, but they need to develop other pace options as well, who could mould in to the team structure.

Expectations from the fans and players to watch out for:-

Mumbai Indians, a franchise of utmost prominence, always maintains their mean streak in IPL with solid performances. The defending champions do not want their voyage to stop at all and Zaheer Khan, the director of cricket at MUMBAI INDIANS, works towards securing such prospects.

MI squad for IPL 2021:

Rohit Sharma, Aditya Tare, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Mohsin Khan, Quinton de Kock, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, Jimmy Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen & Arjun Tendulkar

Subscribe to our newsletter
Get your daily dose of Cricket, Football, Tennis & other favorite sports with handpicked stories delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More