Australia Wins Toss, Chooses to Bat First as Ishan Replaces Unwell Gill in Men’s ODI World Cup

Australia opts to bat first after winning the toss against India in the Men’s ODI World Cup. Ishan Kishan replaces the unwell Shubman Gill in India’s lineup.

Australia has won the toss and decided to bat first in an important Men’s ODI World Cup match against India. The game also sees a change in India’s opening pair, with Ishan Kishan replacing the unwell Shubman Gill.

Here are the lineups for both teams:


  1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
  2. Ishan Kishan
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. KL Rahul (wicket-keeper)
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Ravichandran Ashwin
  9. Kuldeep Yadav
  10. Jasprit Bumrah
  11. Mohammed Siraj

Also Read: Ravichandran Ashwin’s Homecoming at Chepauk for Men’s ODI World Cup


  1. David Warner
  2. Mitchell Marsh
  3. Steven Smith
  4. Marnus Labuschagne
  5. Cameron Green
  6. Alex Carey (wicket-keeper)
  7. Glenn Maxwell
  8. Pat Cummins (captain)
  9. Mitchell Starc
  10. Josh Hazlewood
  11. Adam Zampa

With the toss going Australia’s way, they have opted to set a target for India with their strong batting lineup. India, on the other hand, will look to put up a formidable performance and chase down any target set by Australia. Ishan Kishan’s inclusion as the opener adds an exciting dimension to India’s batting strategy. Stay tuned for an action-packed match between these cricketing giants in the Men’s ODI World Cup.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More