FIFPro Men’s World 11 by FIFA – Records and Statistics

The 11 best players in the current game are represented by the FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11. Read to know more about the history and the names.

The 65,000 professional footballers who make up the Fédération Internationale des Associations de Footballeurs Professionnels (FIFPRO), also known as the International Federation of Professional Footballers, are represented globally by this organization. FIFPRO is an organization made up of 66 national players’ associations, with its global headquarters in Hoofddorp, the Netherlands. Four candidate members are also included. With 15 each, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo have made the most appearances in the FIFPRO World 11, with Sergio Ramos coming in second with 11 appearances.


The goal of the meeting in Paris on December 15, 1965, was to create an international federation for football players. Participants included representatives of the French, Scottish, English, Italian, and Dutch player associations. Just before the 1966 FIFA World Cup began, the first FIFPRO congress was held in London in the second half of June 1966. Thus, the goals of FIFPRO were effectively established, and the articles of association were adopted. FIFPRO is to blame for strengthening ties between professional footballers and players’ unions.


Originally, it was stipulated that congresses would occur no less frequently than every four years. In October 2022, Uruguay hosted the most recent congress. FIFPRO has transformed from a European organization into a global network and has made significant contributions to help nations in Asia/Oceania, Africa, and North, Central, and South America establish players’ associations.

Present Board 

Including president David Aganzo, the FIFPRO Executive Board has 18 members for the years 2021–2025. Since the November 2021 FIFPRO Congress in Paris, he has served as president. After the statutory changes were put in place in February 2021, the board expanded in size and diversity, giving new voices a platform and enforcing a mandatory minimum requirement of 33 percent for the least-represented gender:

Founder: David Aganzo. Vice Presidents on the board include Camila Garcia and Geremi. Other members include Khadija Timera, Alejandro Sequeira, Carlos Gonzalez Puche, Fernando Revilla, Kathryn Gill, Izham Ismail, Caroline Jonsson, Dejan Stefanovic, Karin Sendel, Lucien Valloni, Mila Hristova, David Terrier, Bobby Barnes, Stefano Sartori, and Louis Everard. Jonas Baer-Hoffmann is general secretary

The members of the Men’s FIFA FIFPRO World 11 for 2020–2021 are proudly announced by FIFPRO and FIFA.

The World 11 team of 2021 was chosen by nearly 19,000 professional men’s football players. It is the only international player award decided solely by football players, and votes are received from every continent. Here is the position- and alphabetically ordered 2021 Men’s FIFA FIFPRO World 11.


  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (AC Milan/Paris Saint-Germain, Italy)


  • David Alaba (FC Bayern Munich/Real Madrid, Austria)
  • Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus FC, Italy)
  • Ruben Dias (Manchester City FC, Portugal)


  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC, Belgium)
  • Jorginho (Chelsea FC, Italy)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea FC, France)


  • Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund, Norway)
  • Robert Lewandowski (FC Bayern Munich, Poland)
  • Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona/Paris Saint-Germain, Argentina)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus FC/Manchester United FC, Portugal)

“Get more sports news, cricket news, and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.”

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More