Golden State Warriors Team Profile and Analysis: Western Conference – Pacific Division NBA

Get to know about the Golden State Warriors and the team profile and analysis is done to indicate the achievements and records of the NBA teams.

The National Basketball Association (NBA) is one of the professional basketball leagues in USA and Canada. It is based in North America. It is divided into two conferences – Eastern Conference and Western Conference. Each conference comprising of 15 teams is divided into three divisions. Northwest Division, Southwest Division, Pacific Division are the divisions of Western Conference. One of the five pacific divisions of Western Conference is Golden State Warriors. It is based in San FranciscoThe Western Conference of National Basketball Association (NBA) comprises of 15 teams which are as follows: 

  • Dallas MavericksSouthwest Division
  • Denver NuggetsNorthwest Division
  • Golden State WarriorsPacific Division
  • Houston RocketsSouthwest Division
  • Los Angeles ClippersPacific Division
  • Los Angeles LakersPacific Division
  • Memphis GrizzliesSouthwest Division
  • Minnesota TimberwolvesNorthwest Division
  • New Orleans PelicansSouthwest Division
  • Oklahoma City ThunderNorthwest Division
  • Phoenix SunsPacific Division
  • Portland Trail BlazersNorthwest Division
  • Sacramento KingsPacific Division
  • San Antonio SpursSouthwest Division
  • Utah JazzNorthwest Division

Pacific divisions of Western Conference are: 


Golden State Warriors, an American basketball team based in San Francisco plays as Pacific Division of Western Conference of NBA.

Golden State Warriors

The said team was founded in 1946 in the city of Philadelphia but shifted to San Francisco Bay Area in 1962 and then again relocated to Golden State in 1971 and thus acquiring its name Golden State Warriors. The team won the BAA championship in 1947 and in 1956. Players Jamaal Wikes and Barry made the team again win championship in 1975. 1980’s was a struggle period for Warriors but owing to Klay Thompson, Stephen CurryDraymond Green, the team won championship in 2015. Then in 2017 and 2018, the team won back-to-back championships. In 2019, the team lost the championship finals to Toronto Raptors but won conference title. Jordan Poole and Andrew Wiggins won NBA 2022 finals and defeated Boston Celtics.

The team colors of Golden State Warriors are as follows:

  • Royal blue
  • Yellow

The basic details of the Golden State Warriors are as follow:

Arena: Chase Center

Location: San Francisco, California 

Main sponsor: Rakuten Group, Inc. 

General manager: Bob Myers

President: Brandon Schneider

Head coach: Stephen Douglas Kerr

Ownership: Joe Laob (majority)

                  Peter Guber

Affiliation(s): Santa Cruz Warriors 

Championships won: 7 (1947195619752015201720182022)

Conference titles won: 7 (1975201520162017201820192022)

Division titles won: 12 (194819511956196419671975197620152016201720182019)

“Get more sports news, cricket news, and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.”

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More