INDL vs SLL: India lifted Road Safety World Series Trophy as they defeated Sri Lanka by 14 runs

Sachin Tendulkar-led India Legends defeated Tillakaratne Dilshan’s Sri Lanka Legends by 14 runs to win the inaugural season of the Road Safety World Series T20 tournament in Raipur on Sunday.

India Legends scored 181 for 4 in 20 overs after Tillakaratne Dilshan & Co won the toss and opted to bowl. In reply, the Sri Lankan side was restricted to 167 for 7, handing a terrific victory to Tendulkar & Co. Earlier, Yuvraj Singh and Yusuf Pathan took the fans back in the old days as the duo stitched a crucial 85-run stand for the fourth wicket. Yuvraj scored a 41-ball 60 with the help of four maximums and as many boundaries. His innings came to an end in the 19th over as he was caught by Farveez Maharoof in the deep off Kaushalya Weeraratne.

Yuvraj’s dismissal allowed Irfan Pathan to join his elder brother Yusuf, who remained unbeaten 62 off 36 deliveries, at the crease. The latter smashed 5 sixes and 4 boundaries during his stay at the crease. Irfan, on the other hand, played a quick cameo and scored 8 runs off just 3 deliveries.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More