List of WWE Smackdown Tag Team Champions

WWE Smackdown has gained a big line of followers and fans. Not only on the sets but also on the TV, there are many fans hooked to see the players.

WWE’s SmackDown brand is home to the world tag team championship, known as the {SmackDown Tag Team Championship. First shown on SmackDown on August 23, 2016, it was designed to be SmackDown’s equivalent to Raw’s Raw Tag Team Championship (which had previously been the WWE Tag Team Championship until the 2016 WWE draught).

Defending champions and five-time winners The Usos (Jimmy and Jey Uso) are the longest-reigning tag team champions, with a total reign of 864 days. Professional wrestling matches are usually used to determine the champion. However, these matches are more about scripted outcomes than actual competition. After competing in a tournament at Backlash on September 11, 2016, Heath Slater and Rhyno emerged victorious and became the first-ever champions. 

Jey and Jimmy Uso (the Usos) have won the tag team and singles titles for the fifth time. During the pre-show for the 2021 Money in the Bank PPV on July 18, they defeated Rey and Dominik Mysterio. As of the episode of SmackDown from May 20, 2022, The Usos are the reigning WWE Tag Team Champions, having previously held the Raw Tag Team Championship.


Shane McMahon, who won at age 49, is the oldest champion, and Dominik Mysterio, who won at age 24, is the youngest. 

Here is the List of WWE Smackdown tag Team Champions:

Champion Date Reign
Heath Slater and Rhyno September 11, 2016 1
The Wyatt Family (Bray Wyatt, Luke Harper, and Randy Orton) December 4, 2016 1
American Alpha (Chad Gable and Jason Jordan) December 27, 2016 1
The Usos (Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso) March 21, 2017 1
The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) July 23, 2017 1
The Usos (Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso) August 20, 2017 2
The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) September 12, 2017 2
The Usos (Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso) October 8, 2017 3
The Bludgeon Brothers (Harper (2) and Rowan) April 8, 2018 1
The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) August 21, 2018 3
The Bar (Cesaro and Sheamus) October 16, 2018 1
Shane McMahon and The Miz January 27, 2019 1
The Usos (Jey Uso and Jimmy Uso) February 17, 2019 4
The Hardy Boyz (Jeff Hardy and Matt Hardy) April 9, 2019 1
Daniel Bryan and Rowan (2) May 7, 2019 1
The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) July 14, 2019 4
The Revival (Dash Wilder and Scott Dawson) September 15, 2019 1
The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) November 8, 2019 5
The Miz (2) and John Morrison February 27, 2020 1
The New Day (Big E, Kofi Kingston, and Xavier Woods) April 17, 2020 6
Cesaro and Shinsuke Nakamura July 19, 2020 1
The New Day (Kofi Kingston and Xavier Woods) October 9, 2020 7
The Street Profits (Angelo Dawkins and Montez Ford) October 12, 2020 1
Dolph Ziggler and Robert Roode January 8, 2021 1
The Mysterios (Rey Mysterio and Dominik Mysterio) May 16, 2021 1
The Usos (Jimmy Uso and Jey Uso) July 18, 2021 5

After the return of the brand split in August 2016, the WWE introduced the SmackDown Tag Team Championship. There have been several titleholder transitions throughout the previous few years. Some teams won the championship only once, while others did it several times. While it is the goal of every champion team, it is unrealistic for any team to maintain its championship for an extended period.

“Get more sports news, cricket news, and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.”

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More