​Most Successful Nations in FIFA World Cup Until Now

Get complete information on the most successful nations of the FIFA World Cup until now and the performance of the teams.

The FIFA World Cup, the premier football competition, will take place in Qatar in 2022. The FIFA 2022 promises genuine excitement with 32 teams, over a million spectators, and a month-long football extravaganza. The sport is already generating a lot of attention because it will be the first winter world cup in the Northern Hemisphere.  

The World Cup’s past of FIFA is filled with great individuals, teams, and competitions. The competition, held every 4 years, has created the best players along with goal scorers in football. Harry Kane of 2018 wins the golden boot. Luka Modric won the golden ball. However, France wins the World Cup.

FIFA World Cup History: Past Tournaments


Below are listed each World Cup’s Winners, Goal Scores and the Respective Years

Team World Cup wins Years won
England 1 1966
Spain 1 2010
France 2 1998, 2018
Argentina 2 1978, 1986
Uruguay 2 1930, 1950
Germany 4 1954, 1974, 1990, 2014
Italy 4 1934, 1938, 1982, 2006
Brazil 5 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002


Check out the Present Scenario 

As the tournament draws near, fans across the world are eager to support their favourite teams. Players would tell you that winning some of these trophies was one of their most memorable experiences. It is one of their greatest professional achievements. This ranking examines the world football era’s most successful national teams.

France – When they won their second World Cup championship, the reigning champions were the second-youngest team.

England – After a difficult 2010 and 2014, England did exceptionally well in Russia in 2018. England finished fourth thanks to the seven goals scored by the golden shoe winner.

Brazil, the nation with the most World Cup victories, is prepared for another run. Brazil easily won Conmebol World Cup qualification.

Another team to finish unbeaten in ConmeboL World Cup Qualifying is Argentina. The team defeated Brazil the last time around.

For the previous ten years, Belgium’s top players dominated the club scene. Players with world-class reputations for years included Thibaut Courtois, Eden Hazard, and Kevin De Bruyne.

Watch the World Cup Final 2022 in this November to find out if one of the teams who have already qualified for the championship will take home the trophy, or if one of the teams who have never won a World Cup.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More