New Zealand Tour of India – Fixtures, Schedule, Squads, Timings and Locations

Get complete information on the New Zealand tour of India and the fixtures that include the dates and timings to see the matches.

With the completion of the Sri Lanka Tour of India, the Indian team is all set to welcome the New Zealand team for the Indian tour. There will be 3 ODI matches with 50 overs each and three T20 matches that will include 20 overs each. The matches are organised in different parts of the country to promote some sightseeing and more excitement. With the onset of the New Year, it is speculated that the Indian Men’s Cricket Team will be getting enough practice to perform better in the Asia Cup and the upcoming World Cup later the same year.

The following are the details of the fixtures, dates, timings and the locations at which the varied matches will be played:

  1. 1st ODI – January 18, 2022 – 10:00 AM IST

India vs New Zealand – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

  1. 2nd ODI – January 21, 2022 – 10:00 AM IST

India vs New Zealand – Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Stadium, Raipur

  1. 3rd ODI – January 24, 2022 – 10:00 AM IST

India vs New Zealand – Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

  1. 1st T20i – January 27, 2022 – 7:00 PM IST

India vs New Zealand – JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi

  1. 2nd T20i – January 29, 2022 – 7:00 PM IST

India vs New Zealand – Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

  1. 3rd T20i – February 1, 2022 – 7:00 PM IST

India vs New Zealand – Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad

Which players are a part of the Squads for India and New Zealand for the Tour in 2023?

Both the teams might bring change to their squads as the days of the tournament come closer. Often the circumstances cause the teams to change their decision. As per the information made available by the International Cricket Council and the Indian teams, the following are the details of the players who are anticipated to be a part of the Squads.

Predicted New Zealand ODI Squad for the Tour: Tom Latham (c), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santner, Henry Shipley and Ish Sodhi.

Predicted India ODI Squad for the Tour: Shikhar Dhawan (C), Rishabh Pant (vc & wk), Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Sanju Samson (wk), W Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Shahbaz Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar, Kuldeep Sen and Umran Malik.

Where to watch New Zealand Tour of India 2023?

The New Zealand tour of India is also one of the first few tours of India in 2023. In India, the cricket matches can be seen live at Star Sports. In New Zealand, the same matches will be available to be watched at SpartSport and Sky Sport NZ. Similarly, you can enjoy live cricket matches in Australia at Fox Sports.

“Get more sports news, cricket news, and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.”

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More