Ballon d’Or 2022: Cristiano Ronaldo in the nominee list for the 18th time

The Ballon d’Or 2022 nominees have been announced on Friday night, 12th August.

Ballon d’Or 2022 nominees list have been announced on Friday night, 12th August. Fans were shocked after they see Messi isn’t in the list for the first time since 2005. However, Cristiano Ronaldo fans are happy to see their favourite player on that list despite having a bit of poor season with Premier League side Manchester United.

Manchester United didn’t have the great season (2021/22) as they finished 6th in the league, not even securing the Champions League football for next season. Ronaldo was the top scorer for Manchester United last season with 24 goals and was just behind Mohamed Salah and Heung-min son in the Premier League golden-boot race.

It is also rumoured that Cristiano Ronaldo wants to leave the club as he feels the club is not ready to achieve something bigger soon seeing the current transfer window. Ronaldo may also wants to leave the club because he has never player in UEFA Europa League and he wants to maintain his standards of playing one of the biggest league in football i.e. UEFA Champions League.

However, the decision is still in hands of Cristiano Ronaldo and his future is still unclear.

Ballon d’Or 2022 nominees list: –

  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
  • Casemiro (Real Madrid)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Luis Diaz (Liverpool)
  • Fabinho (Liverpool)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
  • Sebastien Haller (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham)
  • Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
  • Rafael Leao (AC Milan)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
  • Riyad Mahrez (Manchester City)
  • Mike Maignan (AC Milan)
  • Sadio Mane (Bayern Munich)
  • Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Christopher Nkunku (RB Leipzig)
  • Darwin Nunez (Liverpool)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
  • Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  • Heung-Min Son (Tottenham)
  • Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool)
  • Vinicius JR (Real Madrid)
  • Dusan Vlahovic (Juventus)

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More