FIFA World Cup Schedule: 2022 Qatar Dates, Groups and Timings for Games

Due to the wintertime location of the 2022 World Cup, the action gets underway on November 21 in Doha

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will kick off on November 21 and be the first winter edition in the tournament’s history. As the action continues through the final on December 18, the top players in the world will take centre stage in Qatar. The field is currently considered to be complete after the draw on April 1 and the announcement of the intercontinental playoff winners in June in Doha.

FIFA World Cup Group Draw?

There will be 32 teams in eight groups of four when the 2022 World Cup debuts:

Advertisement

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  • Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Group stage – all kick-off times in UK

Sunday November 20

Group A: Qatar vs Ecuador, kick-off 7pm

Monday November 21

Group B: England vs Iran, kick-off 1pm

Group A: Senegal vs Netherlands, kick-off 4pm

Group B: USA vs Wales, kick-off 7pm

Tuesday November 22

Group C: Argentina vs Saudi Arabia, kick-off 10am

Group D: Denmark vs Tunisia, kick-off 1pm

Group C: Mexico vs Poland, kick-off 4pm

Group D: France vs Australia, kick-off 7pm

Wednesday November 23

Group F: Morocco vs Croatia, kick-off 10am

Group E: Germany vs Japan, kick-off 1pm

Group E: Spain vs Costa Rica, kick-off 4pm

Group F: Belgium vs Canada, kick-off 7pm

Thursday November 24

Group G: Switzerland vs Cameroon, kick-off 10am

Group H: Uruguay vs South Korea, kick-off 1pm

Group H: Portugal vs Ghana, kick-off 4pm

Group G: Brazil vs Serbia, kick-off 7pm

Friday November 25

Group B: Wales vs Iran, kick-off 10am

Group A: Qatar vs Senega, kick-off 1pm

Group A: Netherlands vs Ecuador, kick-off 4pm

Group B: England vs USA, kick-off 7pm

Saturday November 26

Group C: Tunisia vs Australia 

Group C: Poland vs Saudi Arabia 

Group D: France vs Denmark 

Group C: Argentina vs Mexico 

Sunday November 27

Group E: Japan vs Costa Rica 

Group F: Belgium vs Morocco 

Group F: Croatia vs Canada 

Group E: Spain vs Germany 

Monday November 28

Group G: Cameroon vs Serbia 

Group G: South Korea vs Ghana 

Group H: Brazil vs Switzerland 

Group H: Portugal vs Uruguay 

Tuesday November 29

Group A: Netherlands vs Qatar 

Group A: Ecuador vs Senegal 

Group B: Wales vs England

Group B: Iran vs USA 

Wednesday November 30

Group D: Australia vs Denmark 

Group D: Tunisia vs France 

Group C: Poland vs Argentina 

Group C: Saudi Arabia vs Mexico

Thursday December 1

Group F: Croatia vs Belgium 

Group F: Canada vs Morocco 

Group E: Costa Rica vs Germany

Group E: Japan vs Spain 

Friday, December 2

Group G: South Korea vs Portugal 

Group G: Ghana vs Uruguay 

Group H: Serbia vs Switzerland 

Group H: Cameroon vs Brazil 

Round of 16

Saturday December 3

49 – Winners of Group A vs Runners-up of Group B 

50 – Winners of Group C vs Runners-up of Group D 

Sunday December 4

52 – Winners of Group D vs Runners-up of Group C

51 – Winners of Group B vs Runners-up of Group A 

Monday December 5

53 – Winners of Group E vs Runners-up of Group F 

54 – Winners of Group G vs Runners-up of Group H 

Tuesday December 6

55 – Winners of Group F vs Runners-up of Group E 

56 – Winners of Group H vs Runners-up of Group G 

Quarter-finals

Friday December 9

58 – Winners of 53 vs Winners of 54 

57 – Winners of 49 vs Winners of 50 

Saturday December 10

60 – Winners of 55 vs Winners of 56 

59 – Winners of 51 vs Winners of 52 

Semi-finals

Tuesday December 13

61 – Winners of 57 vs Winners of 58

Wednesday December 14

62 – Winners of 59 vs Winners of 60 

Saturday December 17

63 – Third place play-off 

Final

Sunday December 18

64 – The World Cup final 

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More