Uday Saharan to Lead India’s U19 Squad in ACC Men’s U19 Asia Cup 2023

Get insights into India’s U19 cricket squad, packed with top performers like Rudra Mayur Patel and Sachin Dhas, geared up for a thrilling tournament in the UAE.

The Junior Cricket Committee proudly announced Uday Saharan’s appointment as captain of India’s U19 squad set to participate in the highly anticipated ACC Men’s U19 Asia Cup 2023. Scheduled from December 8-17 in the UAE, this tournament holds immense promise for emerging talent.

India, as defending champions and the most successful side with eight triumphs, maintains a formidable reputation entering the competition. Saharan will lead a robust U19 squad comprising 15 members, with Saumy Kumar Pandey as vice-captain and Aravelly Avanish Rao as the designated wicket-keeper.

Notably, the squad features standout performers from the ongoing U19 Quadrangular series, with Rudra Mayur Patel and Sachin Dhas leading the batting charts and Musheer Khan and Naman Tiwari emerging as top wicket-takers. This preparatory series includes teams from England and Bangladesh and culminates on November 27 in Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh.\

Also Read: Shaquille O Neal: Biography, Age, Records, Height, Achievements, Family, and career Statistics 

Additionally, the squad will include three traveling standby players—Prem Devkar, Ansh Gosai, and Md. Amaan. The selection committee has also named four reserve players: Digvijay Patil, Jayanth Goyat, P Vignesh, and Kiran Chormale, who, however, will not join the touring contingent.

In the ACC Men’s U19 Asia Cup 2023, India’s schedule includes league-stage clashes against Afghanistan, Pakistan, and Nepal on December 8, 10, and 12, respectively. The venues for these matches will be ICC Academy Ovals 1 & 2.

The semi-finals are slated for December 15 at ICC Academy Oval 1 and Dubai International Stadium, with the final showdown scheduled for December 17 at the latter venue.

Traveling stand-by players: Prem Devkar, Ansh Gosai, and Md. Amaan.

Reserve players: Digvijay Patil, Jayanth Goyat, P Vignesh, and Kiran Chormale.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More