KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 Final: Kolkata Clinches Third Title in Thrilling Match

Experience the thrilling KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 Final as Kolkata Knight Riders claim their third title with standout performances and strategic brilliance.

The 2024 Tata IPL culminated in a thrilling final between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Both teams, after a season of exceptional performances, met in the summit clash held at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Despite their histories, KKR and SRH showcased incredible resilience and skill to reach the final. This year’s IPL finale was marked by strategic play, stunning performances, and a surprising turn of events, leading to KKR clinching their third IPL title.

IPL Final 2024 Match Scores

Team Total Score Overs Run Rate
SRH 113/10 19.3 6.17
KKR 114/2 10.2 11.06

IPL Final 2024 Key Performances

Player Performance Prize Money
Mitchell Starc 2/14 (3 overs) 5 Lakh
Harshit Rana 13 Dot Balls 1 Lakh
Mitchell Starc 84 Fantasy Points 1 Lakh
Venkatesh Iyer 3 Sixes 1 Lakh
Rahmanullah Gurbaz 5 Fours 1 Lakh
Venkatesh Iyer 200.00 SR 1 Lakh

IPL Final 2024 Match Awards

Category Player Stats Prize Money
Player of the Match Mitchell Starc 2/14 (3 overs) 5 Lakh
Green Dot Balls of The Match Harshit Rana 13 Dot Balls 1 Lakh
Ultimate Fantasy Player Mitchell Starc 84 Fantasy Points 1 Lakh
Super Sixes of the Match Award Venkatesh Iyer 3 Sixes 1 Lakh
On The Go Fours In The Match Rahmanullah Gurbaz 5 Fours 1 Lakh
Electric Striker of the Match Venkatesh Iyer 200.00 SR 1 Lakh

Also Read: KKR vs. SRH Clash for the IPL 2024 Title in Chennai Final!

IPL Final 2024 – KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 Final Scorecard

Team Batsman Runs (Balls) Bowler Wickets (Overs)
SRH Pat Cummins 24 (19) Andre Russell 3/19 (2.3 overs)
SRH Aiden Markram 20 (23) Mitchell Starc 2/14 (3 overs)
KKR Venkatesh Iyer 52 (26) Shahbaz Ahmed 1/22 (2.3 overs)
KKR Rahmanullah Gurbaz 39 (32) Pat Cummins 1/18 (2 overs)

KKR’s Journey to IPL 2024 Victory

Under the guidance of head coach Chandrakant Pandit and the mentorship of Gautam Gambhir, KKR dominated the league stage, finishing at the top of the table with 20 points and a significant Net Run Rate (NRR) of +1.428. In Qualifier 1, KKR proved their mettle by defeating Hyderabad with an eight-wicket victory, securing their place in the final.

In the final, KKR’s bowlers, led by Mitchell Starc and Andre Russell, restricted SRH to a record-low score of 113. Venkatesh Iyer’s unbeaten 52 off 26 balls ensured a comfortable chase, sealing KKR’s third IPL title.

IPL 2024 Final Season Awards

Category Player/Winner Stats Prize Money
Winner Award KKR 20 Crores
Runner-up Award SRH 12.5 Crore
Electric Striker of The Season Jake Fraser 234.04 SR 10 Lakhs
Ultimate Fantasy Player of Season Sunil Narine 1,305 Fantasy Points 10 Lakhs
Most Sixes of the Season Abhishek Sharma 42 Sixes 10 Lakhs
Most 4s of the Season Travis Head 64 Fours 10 Lakhs
Catch Of the Season Ramandeep Singh 10 Lakhs
Fair Play Award Sunrisers Hyderabad 10 Lakhs
Purple Cap Harshal Patel 24 Wickets 10 Lakhs
Orange Cap Virat Kohli 741 Runs 10 Lakhs
Most Valuable Player Sunil Narine 435 MVP Points, 488 Runs, SR: 180.74, 17 Wickets, ER: 6.69 10 Lakhs
Pitch And Ground Jaganmohan Rao 50 Lakhs

KKR’s triumphant journey in IPL 2024 was marked by strategic brilliance, standout performances, and a cohesive team effort, culminating in their third IPL title.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More