The Ashes: Schedule, Venue and other details

The Ashes is a test series played between Australia and England. Here is the schedule, venue and other details of the Ashes.

The Ashes is the name given to the Test cricket series between England and Australia. The rivalry dates back to 1882 when Australia defeated England for the first time on English soil. The Ashes are considered to be the most prestigious trophy in Test cricket, and the rivalry between the two teams is one of the most intense in all of sport.

The Ashes rivalry is a passionate and often bitter one. The two teams have a long and storied history, and there is a deep sense of pride and tradition on both sides. The matches are always closely contested, and the atmosphere at the ground is electric. The Ashes are a truly special event, and they are a must-watch for any cricket fan.

The Ashes are currently retained by the Australian team since 2017-18 when they defeated England by a margin of 4-0 in Australia. Since then Australia has drawn the Ashes in England in 2019 by a 2-2 scoreline and therefore retained the Ashes. In the latest Ashes series down under, Australia continued its dominance by soundly defeating the visitors, England with a 4-0 scoreline. The 2023 Ashes series will start in June in England where the England team go as slightly favourites and could win the Ashes for the first time since 2017-18.

The Ashes schedule

    • First Test: June 16 to June 20, Edgbaston, Birmingham, 3:30 PM IST
    • Second Test: June 28 to July 2, Lord’s, London, 3:30 PM IST
    • Third Test: July 6 to July 10, Headingley, Leeds, 3:30 PM IST
    • Fourth Test: July 19 to July 23, Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester, 3:30 PM IST
    • Fifth Test: July 27 to July 31, Kennington Oval, London, 3:30 PM IST

Where to watch the Ashes

The Ashes streaming rights in India lie with the Sony Sports Network. On television, The Ashes will be available on Sony Sports channels while the Sony Liv app will have live streaming.

Australia has also announced the squad for the first two matches in The Ashes. The Australian squad is as follows:

Pat Cummins (c), Steve Smith (vc), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis (wk), Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matt Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Also Read: Which are the oldest players to hit centuries in IPL?

 “Get more sports news, cricket news, and football updates, log on to Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.”

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More