India Vs South Africa T20I: Full squad, fixtures, schedule, timings

India will play against South Africa in the Paytm T20I series which will be starting from 9th June.

India and South Africa will be playing a 5-match T20I series starting on 9th June. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have already announced the 18-man squad for this upcoming T20I series against South Africa.

BCCI shared the squad on their official website and also on Twitter. After IPL this is an important series that will be played in India. Indian team captain Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have been given rest for this 5-match T20I series and thus, KL Rahul will take charge in place of Rohit.

Indian team 18-man squad:

KL Rahul (Capt), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(VC) (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Venkatesh Iyer, Y Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, R Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik.


1. Ind v SA: 1st T20I, June 9, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, 7 pm IST

2. Ind v SA: 2nd T20I, June 12, Barabati Stadium, Cuttack, 7 pm IST

3. Ind v SA: 3rd T20I, June 14, Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Vishakhapatnam, 7 pm IST

4. Ind v SA: 4th T20I, June 17, Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot, 7 pm IST

5. Ind v SA: 5th T20I, June 19, M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru, 7 pm IST


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More