IPL Records and Statistics: Results Records – Highest Successful Chases by IPL Teams

Get to know about the teams who have been successful in making the highest chases in the history of the IPL and collect the records made by teams.

Men’s cricket’s Twenty20 (T20) league is called the Indian Premier League. The competition, which the Board of Control runs for Cricket in India (BCCI), has occurred annually since it debuted in 2008. Several teams entered and exited the event over several years, and some teams had their names changed. Round-robin format has always been used for tournaments, where each team plays every other team twice, with each game taking place on either team’s home field.

Highest Successful Chases in the History of IPL:

Score Team Opposition Target Venue Date
211/4 PBKS SRH 206 Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, India 14 May 2014
211/4 LSG CSK 211 Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai, India 31 March 2022
214/3 DD GL 209 Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, India 4 May 2017
217/7 RR DC 215 Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad, India 24 April 2008
219/6 MI CSK 219 Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi, India 1 May 2021
226/6 RR PBKS 224 Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah, UAE 27 September 2020


Rajasthan Royals

The Indian Premier League’s franchise cricket side, the Rajasthan Royals (commonly referred to as RR), is based in Jaipur, Rajasthan (IPL). The team is situated at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur and was established in 2008 as one of the original eight IPL franchises. The Royals are renowned for discovering undiscovered talent with significant potential, as well as for their participation in a lot of controversies and scandals.

Despite not being considered a title contender by the media or the public, the squad led by Shane Warne won the inaugural IPL. Under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy, the Royals finished as runners-up in the 2013 Champions League Twenty20. In response to a 2013 betting scandal, the Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings were given a two-year suspension on July 14, 2015, and were consequently unable to compete in the IPL tournaments of 2016 and 2017. For the 2018 season, they entered the competition once more.

Mumbai Indians

The Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in the Indian Premier League, having won five championships. They are a franchise cricket team headquartered in Mumbai, Maharashtra. The squad was established in 2008, and Reliance Industries, the largest conglomerate in India, owns 100% of its 100% subsidiary Indian Sports. The team has played its home games at Mumbai’s 33,108-seat Wankhede Stadium since its founding.

The Mumbai Indians were the first IPL franchise to surpass the $100 million brand value threshold in 2017. For the fourth year in a row, Mumbai Indians’ brand value is the highest of all IPL teams, expected to be about 809 crores (nearly $115 million) in 2019.

Delhi Capitals

Virender Sehwag, a former India opener and native of Delhi, received the title of icon player for the Delhi Daredevils squad and served as captain for the first two seasons. For the 2010 campaign, he stepped down and handed the reins to Gautam Gambhir. However, Sehwag was reappointed as team captain in the fourth edition after Gambhir switched to the Kolkata Knight Riders.

Many international athletes have represented the Daredevils since the IPL began in 2008, including Australian Glenn McGrath, South African batter and part-time keeper AB de Villiers, Sri Lankan player Tillakaratne Dilshan, Australia opener and former vice-captain David Warner, Andrew McDonald, New Zealand spinner Daniel Vettori, Farveez Maharoof, Dirk Nannes, and Australian opener Aaron Finch. Dinesh Karthik, a middle-order batsman for Tamil Nadu, and Yo Mahesh, a keeper, were among the Indian players in the squad.

Punjab Kings

The Indian Premier League’s franchise cricket team, the Punjab Kings (PBKS), is situated in Mohali, Punjab (IPL). The franchise’s co-owners are Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia, Preity Zinta, and Karan Paul. It was founded in 2008 under the name Kings XI Punjab (KXIP). The PCA Stadium in Mohali is where the squad plays its home games. Since 2010, they have also played a few of their home matches at Indore or Dharamsala. The team had only made one additional playoff appearance in 13 seasons, in 2014, when they finished runners-up and atop the league standings.

The Punjab Kings participated in the now-defunct Champions League Twenty20 finals in 2014 as the Kings XI Punjab. In February 2021, the team’s name was changed to Punjab Kings. Punjab Kings placed the most significant bid for a player in IPL history during the mini auction on December 23, 2022, spending an astounding Rs 18.50 crores for Sam Curran.

Lucknow Super Giants

The franchise cricket team Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) is headquartered in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh. In the Indian Premier League, they compete (IPL). In 2021, the Lucknow franchise was founded. Its main owner is Sanjeev Goenka. KL Rahul serves as the team’s captain, and Andy Flower is the head coach. Gautam Gambhir is the team’s coach. The Lucknow Super Giants made the playoffs in their first season. The RPSG Group, which held the Rising Pune Supergiant franchise from 2016 to 2017, is the team’s owner. It is anticipated that this squad will host its games at Lucknow’s BRSABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.

“Get more sports news, cricket news, and football updates, log on to sportsdigest.in. Follow us on Facebook or Twitter and Subscribe to our YouTube Channel.”

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More